2019 Allen, North Sails and Selden Nationals Preview

Saturday August 3rd will see the Enterprise fleet make their way to Mounts Bay for the 2019 Allen, North Sails and Selden National championships.

Mounts Bay always attracts a lot of interest from Enterprise sailors and this year is no different, with 46 boats already entered and the possibility of more to come. The entry is already over 25% up on 2018 and it is expected that this year’s championship will build upon the great week at Exe SC.

The Entry list shows a real mix of experienced campaigners, talented youngsters and Enterprise newbies, either attending their first championships or stepping across from other fleets.

Having taken second position over recent years Phil Ford and Jane Humpage will be keen to get straight into the racing. Last year’s winners, Dave and Chris Jackman will hope Mounts Bay delivers some surf and breeze’ while Jeremy and Becca Stephens will be looking to make the most of sailing in their home waters to regain the title, they won in 2017.

This year’s Inland Champions; Nigel and Andy Bird will be anticipating a good week, having returned to the circuit with some great results.

There have been some significant crew swaps in the run up to the event with Gabe Hill jumping into to the Riot Van with Martin Honor. Gabe’s helm from last year Tim Sadler has Chris Keatley aboard and Chris’s Helm from 2018; Alice Allen has James Hobson assisting her to contest the main and Ladies titles, while Ann Jackson and Jane Scutt stick with their regular crews Alan Skeens and Nick Scutt.

As part of the fleet’s development programme for youngsters and newbies there will be a lot of focus on this year’s buddy teams, providing a great chance to get some very useful support and advice each day.

The organisers have again invested in trackers as these have proved invaluable for post-race evaluation, as well as allowing everyone to follow the racing live and recorded online at www.tracace.co.uk.  The Association is grateful to Noble Marine Insurance whose development funding has made this possible.

As well as a 10-race schedule there is a packed social calendar and it will be great to spend some time with the Osprey fleet, who are also at Mounts Bay, for what promises to be a fabulous week.

Thanks again to headliners Allen, North Sails, Selden and all our other sponsors who help make this all possible every year.

Entry List to date:

Sail NoBoat NameHelm’s NameCrew’s NameHome Sailing Club
22762Churchfield 2Steve SargentEloise JaycockLooe SC
23347MinionCallum DingleConor LanganLooe Sailing Club
23275WimpMatt jaycockIvan Jaycock Looe Sailing Club
23249Thunderbird 2Richard PrykeAmelia PrykeRipon Sailing Club
23170HarkenNick CraigAdam/Kate CraigFrensham Burghfield
23349To Infirmity and BeyondAnn JacksonAlan SkeensBurghfield Sailing Club
22619Riot VanMartin HonnorGabe HillOgston Sailing Club
22345Suzy DeePaul DunnGary OswaldLooe Sailing Club
23270KITTYPhil FordJane HumpageBCYC
21528love handlesjeremy williamsLloyd Williamspenzance sailing club
22652That’s Entertainment Jeremy StephensBecca StephensPenzance SC
22824Fat & Furious Billy BartlettAn otherRPCYC
23089Simply RedCharles MorrishTBCSt Mary’s Loch SC
22501Blue JobAlice AllenJames HobsonBcyc
22903Page.comMark MatthewsLiz MatthewsCastle Cove  Sailing Club
22705Two BeesRobin BroomfieldPaul BloomfieldMinima Yacht Club
22439FloozyPhil BevanLaura BevanGrafham Water Sailing Club
23351Yoo Hoo – Big Summer Blow OutJohnny AllenRay ToomerBCYC
22702EspadarteJane ScuttNick ScuttMiddle Nene Sailing Club
22418Limited EditionAndy GommSarah GommOgston SC
23312AkangraPeter RendallHelen CumminsPenarth Yacht Club
22901Out of the blue.Paul YoungAlex HomerMidland Sailing Club
23420Peak Dinghy Matt Rawson Vicky Gomm Ogston 
23015WEDG-ENick JacksonLaurence DorrBurghfield SC
23307PifPaffSimon BennettChris GodboltLooe Sailing Club
22655Red EntRichard ShillitoJohn TruscottMinima Yacht Club
22940Rebel RouserDavid JackmanChris JackmanLooe Sailing Club
22456Unlawful EntryNigel BirdAndy BirdRYA
23194FlossieJimmy CockGraham KirkupMounts Bay Sailing Club
23443Wannabe RedJonathan WoodwardTBCSouth Staffs
23274TBCJack Pope Fluer BennettLooe Sailing Club
22166Da’s BoatJoe JackmanJack SargentLooe Sailing Club
23410WimpGes BrownJulie MooreSCYC
19007Captain SizerMike HeapBryce HowardOgston SC
22322Krikup cast off’sKeith TylerKeith TylerHunts SC
23169Snow picnicBrian BowdlerEsther BowdlerLooe Sailing Club
23135Bang TidyDarren RoachHayley RamadharLooe Sailing Club
23421MargretPaul HobsonCraig WheatleyLooe S.C & Beaver S.C
23123Mick ‘E’ FinnJacob Owen Lauren Bowdler Looe Sailing Club
22935MalabarChris PalmerAlex RichPenarth Yacht Club
2331050 Shades of BlueSteve Blackburn Tim BrownellWLYC/Leigh & Lowton
22368Thursdays ChildBenjamin ArcherLouisa ArcherParkstone YC
22814Bang on Neil RoachNatalie Roach Looe Sailing Club
23384Tim SadlerChris KeatleyYorkshire Dales Sailing Club